Four main departments carry out state budget orders and economic agreements.

Department of special investigations (RD-1) carries out fundamental and applied developments on pulsed systems with limiting parameters of special purpose such as information protection, antiterrorist activity, electrophysical technologies to preserve environment.


Department of electromagnetic compatibility and safety (RD-2) carries out certified, state and other types of tests in the field of guaranteeing requirements of electromagnetic compatibility.


Department of high-voltage pulse engineering, grounding and lightning protection (RD-3) carries out development and creation of unique high-voltage devices with limiting parameters for scientific and technological purposes, electromagnetic diagnostics of grounding devices of power systems.


Department of electromagnetic investigations (RD-4) carries out theoretical investigations and experimental tests of electronic and electro engineering devices for compliance with demands of electromagnetic immunity.


Academic council of the institute


Comments are closed.